I just had a free lunch!

There’s a saying that goes like this ‘There is no such thing as free lunch in the world’. Yes, nothing comes free in this world but I just experienced free lunch (literally) today.

I went for lunch today and only realised that I have less than a dollar with me when i happily ordered a plate of chicken rice @ $3. Feeling awkward, I told the stall owner that I would go withdraw some money to pay for it but she kindly said that I could pay up next time I patronise her stall.

Have you experienced free lunch or something similar before? I would love to hear from you!

Leave a Reply

